Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa.

Filter15 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2021

They were great, very relaxing atmosphere More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2020

I visited today to enjoy a facial and massage. I was happy to see such a beautiful nice spa setting right here in Clay County. My services were great and so are my providers I look forward to returning soon for some more R&R. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2020

We went to this spa as a girls day out to celebrate an upcoming wedding,everything room is decorated beautifully and appeared very clean. The facial was amazing, the salt room was unlike any other I've ever seen, really cool! The massage was nice, wonderful neck massage, that was the best part. The staff over all was very nice. The spa its self I would of given 5 stars if not for one thing. We were told we would have the lobby to ourselves for our lil group, they had snacks (we brought some too) which was awesome but as were laying there in our robes(that the spa provided), some other people who were getting services done were also in the lobby, which was fine but they were all fully clothed and here we are in the robes, just felt kinda strange Wish I could give half points because really 4.5 is deserved! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Y.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2020

First time visit, they assessed my needs and recommended I get a hydro facial. The process was relaxing and my skin feels amazing. Rebooked the same day, they have a lot products for choose from and demos which I was sent a link to. Friendly staff and good atmosphere. I would categorize this as an investment on yourself, you get what you pay for ;) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

I had a very good experience on my visit. The staff gives a very warm and inviting feeling. They were very attentive, I liked that. I have another session in a couple weeks and I'm looking forward to it. I received valuable instructions to help with my skin care. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Wow! I had a hydrafacial done here and it was amazing. The lady who treated me was very knowledgeable. The spa is so beautiful. Thank you again I will be back. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2020

Great experience for only being my 2nd visit! This time I got an amazing facial with Melissa and a very relaxing massage with Judy. I also enjoyed the salt therapy and will definitely come again! Thanks to Jules for tying up the lose ends!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2020

Immaculate and great relaxing vibe. Staff is great. Katie Hudson is amazing! Excellent job on my face. Katie is the go to girl for your facials. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2020

Immaculate and great relaxing vibe. Staff is great. Katie Hudson is amazing! Excellent job on my face.Katie is the go to girl for your facials. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2020

Had a great consultation and glycolic peel today with Katie. She did a great job explaining the procedure and it's benefits. I'm returning for a hydrating facial with her later in the month. It is a great time for a peel, as the UVA index is low! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

Pro: Overall, I enjoyed my first visit to this particular spa! My masseuse was Erica and she was absolutely fantastic, I 100% plan on returning to visit her again. I haven't felt this relaxed in years! Con: Upon entering the spa (signage at the first entrance downstairs would be great) the welcome I received didn't feel as warm as the elderly woman who arrived after me and seemed to be a regular customer. However, the women who helped me towards the end was warm and helpful. I wish there was a clearer explanation of what I was getting done and how to navigate the space after arrival. I didn't realize the salt room would be so intense, as the micro particles caught me off guard initially, yet was still enjoyable. Lastly, I could hear the banter from the women at the front counter during my massage, which didn't bother me but it could potentially bother others. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2019

Pro: Overall, I enjoyed my first visit to this particular spa! My masseuse was Erica and she was absolutely fantastic, I 100% plan on returning to visit her again. I haven't felt this relaxed in years!Con: Upon entering the spa (signage at the first entrance downstairs would be great) the welcome I received didn't feel as warm as the elderly woman who arrived after me and seemed to be a regular customer. However, the women who helped me towards the end was warm and helpful. I wish there was a clearer explanation of what I was getting done and how to navigate the space after arrival. I didn't realize the salt room would be so intense, as the micro particles caught me off guard initially, yet was still enjoyable. Lastly, I could hear the banter from the women at the front counter during my massage, which didn't bother me but it could potentially bother others. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2019

Try the salt room, awesome experience! Super chic decor which sets a relaxed spa mood. Will be back. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2019

Great hydrofacial More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2019

I recently had a massage by Lisa and it was wonderful! Completely relaxing and really helped relieve my muscle tension- and I have a LOT of knots so that is not easy to do! The front desk staff were also very welcoming. I would give 5 stars but I really enjoy talking to massage therapists after a service and asking questions and unfortunately didn’t see her anywhere once the massage ended. Not sure if it was due to a tight schedule or what, but regardless I can’t wait to go back. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.